nutrifoki.blogg.se

Silverstack youtube
Silverstack youtube




  1. SILVERSTACK YOUTUBE MAC OS
  2. SILVERSTACK YOUTUBE PRO
  3. SILVERSTACK YOUTUBE SOFTWARE

The files for offload were made up of four clips shot on the Alexa LF in 4.5K Open Gate ARRIRAW, we didn't use HDE thus the files are a.

silverstack youtube silverstack youtube

So I gathered some Alexa LF Footage from The Vision House and stored it on a Custom Film Drives SSD which runs in our USB 3.1 Gen 2 Enclosure.įor the purposes of this test, this External SSD will be acting as our source media for the offloads. I don't readily have access to an Alexa LF or Alexa Mini LF alongside their corresponding Media and Card Readers. If you max out 2x SSDs as described above they will come in at 984MB/s WRITE SPEED and 1056MB/s READ SPEED which is under the 1250MB/s provided by USB 3.1 Gen 2 which means there is no bottleneck present with the connection interface. Each SSD Reader can mount 2x SSDs, thus the 4x SSDs in total between the two units. There are two SSD Readers in the system that connect via USB 3.1 Gen 2 which gives you 10GB/s (1250MB/s) connection speeds per reader. The Data Deluxe is capable of mounting 4x 2.5" SATA SSDs simultaneously.

SILVERSTACK YOUTUBE MAC OS

Each SSD was formatted as Mac OS Extended (Journaled) with a GUID Partition Map. The SATA Form Factor has adequate heat dissipation due to it's larger size and allows for consistent offload speeds during lengthy transfers as no thermal throttling takes place. These SSDs average around 492MB/s WRITE SPEED and 528MB/s READ SPEED. The SSDs that I used for the tests were Samsung 4TB 860 EVO 2.5" SATA SSDs. I want to be able to recommend the fastest and safest offload tool so I decided to run an experiment and pit the four big players against one another.

silverstack youtube

Over the past few weeks I've been testing out our new Data Deluxe System and as always, speed is a priority.

SILVERSTACK YOUTUBE SOFTWARE

For the rest of the job I used Silverstack and it has been my software of choice ever since. When you are doing 1TB Offloads this 100MB/s equates to a massive time saving. This was using the exact same drive, media and connection configuration. The specifics I have archived in my email but I believe we were getting around 100MB/s faster offloads with Silverstack compared to Shotput Pro. So I decided to grab a trial version of Silverstack XT and run some tests.

SILVERSTACK YOUTUBE PRO

I recall offloading with Shotput Pro and thinking it wasn't as fast as it should be. Standalone I was getting around 600MB/s off the RAID Drives.

silverstack youtube

We were using the Codex Vault XL coupled with a MacBook Pro and 2x 5 Bay RAID 5 Drives. If there was any job worthy of testing out a different data management system, it was this one. I had been curious about Silverstack for a while but had never given it a red hot go. I believe this was before Hedge was on the scene and I wasn't aware of YoYotta. It was one of the first jobs in the country to use this new camera system and there was a lot of prep work and learning to be done as we figured out the best way to manage bucket loads of data while traveling from state to state on a very tight schedule.īefore the job I had been a dedicated Shotput Pro user. The results were surprising, so allow us to walk you through the process, the results and the implications as we discover which offload software is the fastest.Ī few years ago I did a TVC all around Australia using the Alexa 65. Here at Film Drives we are always striving for faster offloads so we decided to put them to the test. If you are performing data management on set you are likely using Silverstack, Hedge, Shotput Pro or YoYotta.






Silverstack youtube